Erasmus+ Staff Teaching Grants 2015/2016 - First Application Cycle Open

The Erasmus+ Staff Mobility for Teaching grant enables CEU faculty to spend a teaching period at an Erasmus partner institution. The exchange should be completed by September 30, 2016.

Erasmus+ Staff Mobility for Teaching may be carried out by all resident and visiting academic staff at CEU, who hold employment contract with the University. The mobility for teaching must be carried out at a Higher Education Institute that is a holder of an Erasmus University Charter and with which CEU has signed a bilateral agreement in a specific area of teaching or any public or private organisation active in the labour market or in the fields of education, training and youth. For example, such organisation can be:

• a public or private, a small, medium or large enterprise (including social enterprises);

• a public body at local, regional or national level;

• a social partner or other representative of working life, including chambers of commerce, craft/professional associations and trade unions;

• a research institute;

• a foundation;

• a school/institute/educational centre (at any level, from pre-school to upper secondary education, and including vocational education and adult education);

• a non-profit organisation, association, NGO;

• a body providing career guidance, professional counselling and information services.

The partner institutions must have agreed in advance on the program of the activities to be delivered by the visiting teachers (teaching program).

Duration of mobility:

The eligibility period of the Erasmus Staff Teaching Mobility will be between August 1, 2015 and September 30, 2016. The minimum duration for an Erasmus Staff Teaching Mobility is of two working days (min. eight working hours) and the maximum duration is that of two months. However, CEU provides grant for a maximum of 5-6 days.

Venue of the Activity:

Academic staff must carry out their mobility activity in any programme country different from the country of the sending organisations and country of residence.

The Erasmus Programme Countries are the following:

Member States of the European Union (EU): Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Non-EU Programme Countries: former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Iceland, Norway, Liechtenstein, Turkey

Financial rules:

Selected applicants are eligible to receive funds to partially support their visit, which does not cover all the actual expenses incurred. Funds eligible for Eramus+ Teaching Mobility are made up of two components; Individual Support (Subsistence) and Travel Contribution. Where it is possible, the applicant's unit can supplement the grant from their own budget. Faculty members will receive their salaries while away on Erasmus teaching. Priority is given to candidates who benefit from the Erasmus Program for the first time.

How to apply?

 - Select a host institution from among CEU's Erasmus partner institutions.

 - Prepare the teaching program: explain the objectives of the mobility, the added value of the mobility for both institutions and the expected results. The teaching program must be agreed on by all parties before submission

 - Prepare all other application materials: fill in the application form and obtain an official invitation from the host institution.

Submit one original unstapled application form at:

Academic Cooperation and Research Support office (ACRO),

Jozsef Attila u. 24. 1st floor, room 101

Applications must be submitted by hand not later than June 30, 2015.

Incomplete and/or e-mailed application forms will not be accepted. Late applications will not be considered. Applicants will be notified about the application decisions within four weeks after the deadline.

For more information, visit or contact Erasmus Coordinator Anna Szathmari at ext. 2018 or