New Appointments Approved by the Senate

The following appointments have been approved by the Senate effective August 1, 2015:

The Senate approved the appointment of Tibor Varady as Professor Emeritus.

The Senate elected Vlad Naumescu as the new chair of the Ethical Research Committee, succeeding Prem Kumar Rajaram.

The Senate elected Karoly Bard as the new chair of the Disciplinary Committee, succeeding Eva Fodor.

The Senate approved that Andrzej Baniak’s application for the ‘egyetemi tanar’ title be submitted to the Hungarian Accreditation Committee (MAB).

For information on appointments, see:, on Senate Committees, see