CNRS research group affiliated with Ecole Normale Supérieure in Paris Supports CEU

Many of us, members of this group, have had in the past twelve or so years direct and regular contact with members both the Philosophy Department and the Department of Cognitive Science at CEU, both of which we take to be outstanding academic environments. In the Fall 2011, two distinguished developmental psychologists from the CEU Department of Cognitive Science, Gergo Csibra and Gyuri Gergely, received the Jean Nicod Prize, which is awarded every year to a leading philosopher of mind or to a philosophically oriented cognitive scientist, for his or her contribution to our understanding of the human mind and human cognition.