Diana Urge-Vorsatz Elected as Member of Academia Europaea

Academia Europaea’s Council announced the election of Diana Urge-Vorsatz, professor at CEU’s Department of Environmental Sciences and Policy and director of the Center for Climate Change and Sustainable Energy Policy (3CSEP) as member of the academy at its meeting on September 4, 2017.The decision was made following peer review by the relevant Class Committee of the Academia Europaea.

Academia Europaea was founded in 1988, on the initiative of the UK's Royal Society and other National Academies in Europe. Academia Europaea is the only Europe-wide Academy with individual membership (about 3600) from Council of Europe states and other nations across the world, covering the full range of academic disciplines.