Contact Details

If you wish to send a letter of solidarity with CEU, please consider writing to the contacts below. Sample letters are available here. Letter-writers are encouraged to personalize as much as possible, sharing why you stand with CEU and academic freedom worldwide. Please ensure all messages remain respectful, and remember that abusive personal or partisan comments will harm rather than help CEU.

We encourage you to cc: Support_for_CEU@ceu.edu when you write. Please share these resources with others and consider making your letter public, sharing it through your website and/or networks, and posting to social media with the hashtag #istandwithCEU

European

European Parliament, Culture and Education Committee Chairman, MEP Petra Kammerevert
petra.kammerevert@europarl.europa.eu

European Commission, Vice President, Frans Timmermans
frans-timmermans-contact@ec.europa.eu

European Commissioner for Education, Culture, Youth and Sport, Tibor Navracsics
cab-navracsics-contact@ec.europa.eu

European Commissioners
https://ec.europa.eu/commission/commissioners/2014-2019_en

Members of European Parliament
http://www.europarl.europa.eu/meps/en/full-list.html

U.S. / New York

CEU is registered in New York. Call or write and ask Governor Cuomo and Senators Gillibrand and Schumer to support academic freedom and the actions being taken against a New York-registered university.

The Honorable Andrew M. Cuomo Governor of New York State
+1 (518) 474-8390
https://www.governor.ny.gov/content/governor-contact-form

Sen. Kirsten Gillibrand
+1 (202) 224-4451
Casework@Gillibrand.Senate.Gov

Sen. Chuck Schumer
+1 (202) 224-6542
https://www.schumer.senate.gov/contact/email-chuck

Find your member of US Congress:

Hungarian Congressional Caucus Leadership

Rep. Andy Harris R-MD – Co-Chair
+1 (202) 225-5311
https://harris.house.gov/contact-me/email-me
Staff contact: John Dutton +1 202-225-5311 or john.dutton@mail.house.gov

Rep. David Joyce R-OH – Co-Chair
+ 1 (202) 225-5731
https://joyce.house.gov/email-me
Staff contact: Chris Cooper +1 202-225-5731 or chris.cooper@mail.house.gov

Rep. Marcy Kaptur D-OH – Co-Chair
+1 (202) 225-4146
https://kaptur.house.gov/contact
Staff contact: Jenny Perrino +1 202-225-4146 or jenny.perrino@mail.house.gov