Where to Go for Answers

Key: List of useful abbreviations:
FT=Faculty Tower
N9=Nador u. 9 (Monument Building)
N11=Nador u. 11
N13=Nador u. 13
N15=Nador u. 15
JA24=Jozsef Attila u. 24
Z14=Zrinyi u. 14
ARCS - Alumni Relations and Career Services Office
BFO - Budget and Finance Office
CAC - Center for Arts and Culture
CAW - Center for Academic Writing
CREO - Campus Redevelopment Office
DOS- Dean of Students Offfice
EHIC - European Health Insurance Card
FT - Faculty Tower
HRO - Human Resource Office
HRSI - Human Rights Initiative
IT - Information Technology Department
MB - Monument Building
NAV - National Tax and Customs Administration (Nemzeti Adó- és Vámhivatal)
Octagon - Main Lobby Area in Nador 9 Building
OEP - Center of the Hungarian State Health Insurance (Országos Egészségbiztosítási Pénztár)
OSA - Vera and Donald Blinken Open Society Archives
SCI - Sustainability Campus Initiative
SLSO - Student Leadership and Service Office
SRO - Student Records Office
SU - Student Union
TAJ - Social Security Number (Társadalombiztosítási Adóazonosító Jel)

For questions about:

Office

Location

Ext.

Name/E-mail

Academic transcripts, certificates

Student Records Office

N11, Room 304

2401

Natalia Nagyne Nyikes,
registry@ceu.edu

Academic writing

Center for Academic Writing

N15, 2nd floor

3817

Agnes Makary,
makaryag@ceu.edu

Address registration

Dean of Students Office

N11 Room 304

3688

Richard Kartosonto, kartoson@ceu.edu, residenceinfo@ceu.edu

Admissions

Admissions Office

N9
Mezzazine floor
room 03

3009

Zsuzsanna Jaszberenyi,

 admissions@ceu.edu

Alumni

Alumni Relations & Career Services

N9 Ground floor

3436

Istvan Csecsei
csecseii@ceu.edu

Bank accounts, bank cards

Budget and Finance Office

JA24
2nd floor

2056

Tamara Bobor

bobort@ceu.edu

Career

Alumni Relations and Career Services

N9 Ground floor

2067

Cristina Balint-Nagy
career@ceu.edu

Cash desk

Budget and Finance Office

N9 basement

2260

Mariann Ven

venm@ceu.edu

CEU web site

CEU Web Team

JA24
room 116

 

ceuwebteam@ceu.edu

Change of advisor

Department coordinator

As applicable

Change of course (drop/add)

Student Records Office

N11 Room 304

2401

Natalia Nagyne Nyikes,
registry@ceu.edu

Class registration

Student Records Office

N11 Room 304

2401

Natalia Nagyne Nyikes,
registry@ceu.edu 

Classroom booking

Space Planning and Operations

N13
Groundfloor

3066

Viktoria Zalavari,
Zalavariv@ceu.edu

Communications Office

  JA24
1st floor
3429

Adri Bruckner,
Brucknera@ceu.edu

Computer services

IT Department

N15 Library
4th floor
Room 405

3030

Helprequest@ceu.edu

 

Space Planning and Operations

N13
Groundfloor

3065

Zsolt Ilija

Ilijazs@ceu.edu

Copying services

Copy Center

Okt6/12
Groundfloor

2038

copyshop@copycat.hu

Financial Aid

Financial Aid Office

N9 Ground floor

2175

Ildiko Torok 
toroki@ceu.edu
finaid@ceu.edu

Fire & safety

Campus Office

N11 Courtyard

 

safety@ceu.edu

Foreign languages

Center for Academic       Writing

N15
2nd floor

  3817

  Agnes Makary,
  makaryag@ceu.edu

Forum for online discussions

Communications Office

  Website

 

 

discuss@ceu.edu

Graduation

Student Records Office

N11 Room 307

2492

Edina Tipter,
tiptere@ceu.edu

Health insurance

Dean of Students Office N11 Room 304 3131

 Viktoria Magocsi
 Magocsiv@ceu.edu,
studentlife@ceu.edu 

Institutional Publications Communications Office JA24
1st floor
3429

Adri Bruckner,
Brucknera@ceu.edu

CEU ID Cards

Maintenance

N11 Courtyard

2412

Istvan Takacs

Takacsi@ceu.edu

UIS

University Information System

Z14 6th floor

2552

support@infosys.ceu.edu

Medical services

Medical Center

N11 Courtyard

3695, 3815

Dr. Gabor Sandor,
Dr. Monika Horvath,
Dr. Akos Petho,
Dr. Lajos Mihalek

medicalcenter@ceu.edu

Overdue books

Library

N15 2nd floor

3099

Librarian on duty

Psychological Counseling service

Psychological Counseling

N11
201/A

235-6127

Laszlo Biro
birol@ceu.edu

Berne Weiss
weissb@ceu.edu

Public affairs

Communications Office JA24
1st floor
3800

Ildiko Rull, rulli@ceu.edu

Residential Life

Residence Center

1st floor 110

5555, 3163

Edina Varga

vargae@ceu.edu

resman@ceu.edu

Student Union

studentunion@ceu.edu

Switchboard operator

 

327-3000

Travel and Research Grant

Budget and Finance Office

JA24
2nd floor

2078, 2850

Katalin Paczai, Adrienn Toth-Heininger

grants@ceu.edu

Tuition and payments

Budget and Finance Office

JA24
2nd floor

2056

Tamara Bobor

bobort@ceu.edu